Ring Their Bell
Action Alert
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
FlyersRights is headed to Washington to fight for you! 

We’ll be on Capitol Hill September 12-18 to build upon your airline passenger’s bill of rights.


But we need your help. Be our lobbying team. Pick up the phone and notify the key Congress people below that you need more passenger rights – especially if you are their constitutant!  These are the people that can make it happen.


Help us grease the skids by letting these members know you’re mad as hell about flyer’s rights.
(Look up your representative at:
U.S. Senate:

style=”font-size: 11pt; height: 24px; vertical-align: top; width: 123px;”>202-225-2141

Name Committee (website) Phone
Sen. Jay Rockefeller, (WV) Chm.  Commerce, Science & Transportation 202-224-0411
Sen John Thune, (SD) Ranking Member Commerce, Science & Transporatation 202-224-0411
Sen. Maria Cantwell, (WA) Chm. Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety & Security 202-224-9000
Sen. Barbara Boxer (CA) Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety, and Security 202-224-3121
Bill Nelson (FL) Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety, and Security 202-224-3121
Kelly Ayotte (NH), Ranking Member Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety, and Security 202-224-1251
Claire McCaskill, Claire (MO), Chm. Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety, and Insurance 202-224-1270
Dean Heller (NV), Ranking Member Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety, and Insurance 202-224-1251
Patty Murray (WA), Chm. 202-224-3121
Susan Collins (ME), Ranking Memeber 202-224-2523
U.S. House of Representatives:
Bill Shuster (PA), Chm. Transportation & Infrastructure Committee 202-225-9446
Nick Rahall (WV) Ranking Member
Transportation & Infrastructure Committee 202-225-4472
Peter DeFazio, Member
Transportation & Infracture Committee 202-225-6416
Frank LoBiondo (NJ), Chm. Subcommittee on Aviation 202-225-9446
Tom Latham (IA), Chm.
Appropriations Transportation Subcommittee
Frank Wolf (VA)
Appropriations Transportation Subcommittee 202-225-5136
Ed Pastor (AZ), Ranking Member
Appropriations Transportation Subcommittee 202-225-4065
Darrell Issa (CA), Chm.
Carolyn Maloney (NY), Ranking Member
Jason Chaffetz (UT), Chm. Subcommittee on National Security, Homeland Defense and Foreign Operations 202-225-7751
Spencer Bachus (AL), Chairman  202-225-4921
Blake Farenhold (TX)
Committee on Oversight and Government Reform and Transportation and Infrastructure Committee 202-225-7742
Richard Hudson (NC), Chm. Homeland Security Committee, Subcommittee on Transportation Security   202-226-8417
Mike Rogers (AL) Subcommittee on Transportation Security 202-226-8417
Candice Miller (MI) Subcommittee on Transportation Security 202-225-2106
Susan Brooks (IN), Chm. Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Communications 202-226-8417
Mark Sanford (SC) Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response and Communications and TSA Subcommittee 202-225-3176
Cedric Richmond (LA), Ranking Member Subcommittee on Transportation Security 202-226-2616
Sheila Jackson Lee (TX)
Subcommittee on Transportation Security 202-225-3816
Eric Swalwell (CA)
Subcommittee on Transportation Security 510-370-3322
Squad Effort
This is an ideal time to talk with staffers and voice your CONCERNS about our hot-topic ISSUES:  Airlines’ deptive ticketing and advertising PRACTICES, the lack of legroom, safety and security issues, delays and scheduling, airline mergers, the TSA, frequent-flyer ripoffs, customer service complaints and a never-ending series of fees.


When you call, ask to speak to the aviation or transportation aide.  Not everyone has one, so a staffer is fine.
Tell that person that you strongly support airline passenger rights, including the hot-topic issues above.


Ask if you can expect the Congress member’s support.  If they won’t commit, don’t press it.  Just try for a yes or no.
If the answer is “No,’ politely ask why not.
Ask for their full name and try to get their e-mail address as well.  If they balk at this, tell them that we will soon be sending out a congressional newsletter on airline passenger issues.
Thank them for their time.


Kate Hanni, founder of FlyersRights
Founded by Kate Hanni in 2007, FlyersRights

Paul Hudson, president of FlyersRights
 is funded completely through donations and our Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) charity, to which contributions are tax deductible.
Thank you for your continued support!
Donate Button


rowspan=”1″ valign=”top” width=”100%”>